Latest News

     AIMS conducts AI& Human Proctored ATMA on 30 May 21 For PGDM/MBA/MCA Admissions 2021-22 (Subject to local regulations) For details visit     Dial the following Mobile numbers for admission queries, 9225340984,7030920241,9173074297,9527148086.     IMDR does not accept admissions through management quota. Admissions are done based on merit and criteria prescribed by AICTE

IMDR Convocation 2020 Back to All News

Date: 08/02/2020    

IMDR Convocation 2020

Chief Guest- Mr. Anil Vohra, Managing Director, Accenture

“Don’t stop learning. Learning must be self-driven and lifelong.It is the only way to prevent your-self from becoming obsolete in a VUCA world. Excel in your work and have a positive and constructive approach”, Said Mr. Anil Vohra, Managing Director, Accenture. He was addressing diplomates and students at the 45th convocation ceremony for the PGDM batch of 2017-19 of the Institute of Management Development and Research (IMDR), Pune on 8th February 2020.

Mr. Vohra thanked and praised IMDR, his alma mater for its emphasis on self-driven learning and for creating a climate that promotes all round development of students. He sensitised students to the tectonic shifts that are taking place in business and life-spaces and urged students to constantly up-skill and re-skill. He advised students that 3 skills they must inculcate are creativity, communication and collaboration. He urged students to maintain a work-life balance and look after their physical and mental health.

Mr. Omkar Pisalwas awarded ‘Best student for Overall performance in academics, sports and extra-curricular activities. Ms. Sahisha Shirodkar received the ‘Young Professional Prize’ and Mr. Shreyas Sawantdesai was awarded the trophy for ‘Overall Excellence’.

The ceremony was chaired by Shri Sharad Kunte, Chairman, Governing Body, Deccan Education Society (DES). In his address, Shri Sharad Kunte said that IMDR is proud of its students who are catalysts of change in work organisations.

Other eminent attendees included Local Managing Committee Chairman Shri Adesh Gokhale and Dr. Shikha Jain, Director, IMDR.